Visitors to the Museum in the heart of Niagara Falls will experience history during their visit. While here try on a replica uniform from the War of 1812 and feel the wool and the weight of a musket, build a bridge to span the Niagara Gorge or walk the tightrope like the daredevils from the past.
The Museum is housed within the old Stamford Town Hall built in 1874. The Lundy’s Lane Historical Society was given the building in 1971, becoming the Lundy’s Lane Historical Museum. On January 1st, 2010, the City of Niagara Falls took direct operation of the museum and it became Niagara Falls History Museum. Housing a vast collection of Niagara Falls history, the Museum provides a showcase for the unique past of the famous city.